Illinois 2017 USA Hockey Summer Development Camp invitees

IHOA is very pleased to report that the following individuals were invited and will participate in the following USAH camps:

High Performance Camp:

The High Performance Camp provides officials the opportunity to continue to advance the educational process of the amateur official who has successfully proven his proficiency and application of the fundamentals of ice hockey officiating as presented at the Futures Camp level. This camp is focused on the advance techniques that officials must master to effectively manage hockey games at the highest levels, but in doing so re-emphasizing the need to master the fundamentals of officiating.
Gordon Mitchard and Jeff Pacocha

Futures Camp:

The Futures Camp provides an intense and thorough review of the fundamentals of amateur ice hockey officiating. The camp establishes the existence within each participant of a practical understanding and a consistent application of the fundamentals of ice hockey officiating and is conducted at various sites through June and July. USA Hockey also conducts a Womens’ Futures Camp.
Rick Faron, Scott LaPoe, Josh Katsimpalis, and Heather Ruchim (Women’s Camp)


These camps are invitation only and the invitations are based on several criteria which include:
• Overall game experience (Tier II & III Junior, ACHA, etc.)
• USA Hockey game experience
• Prior participation in a USAH Regional/Futures Camp (not required but strongly recommended)
• Regional Camp Performance Grades (written & skating exams)
• District Referee-in-Chief (and support staff) recommendations
• State Supervisor recommendations


Central District Officiating Camp in Ames, Iowa:

Andres Cruz, Brandon Janda, Christopher Lubera, Jonathan Stevanovich, and Ryan Walters

Each of these officials has dedicated themselves to improving their officiating skills and overall performance and is to be applauded for their talent, time and dedication to our sport. We wish each of them well when they attend their respective camps and look forward to their return to Illinois next season.